From our guestbook...
"Thanks for a fantastic family break. Well set up & thoughtful for both kids & puppy! The rain & mist added to the ambience - When you want to sell let us know!" - The Carberry's
Montville Holiday House Guestbook

What do our Previous Guests have to say?

Before you make your decision to stay at Montville Holiday House, we understand that you might appreciate hearing what other people who have actually stayed at the house have to say about it.

All of the comments below have been either transcribed directly from the guestbook located at the house or from guest reviews on other websites like Stayz & take-a-break.

"Had a wonderful stay at the holiday house. Stunning views made for a relaxing weekend getaway. Would come back in a heartbeat & Brodie the dog loved the adventure too. Thanks so much for the fantastic house & view. "
The Francis Family (August 2012)
"Had a fantastic weekend away for dad's 60th birthday! Fantasitc views and just a great place to catch up with good people. Loved it!"
Michael (August 2012)
"We have had such a wonderful stay and all feel so much better for having stayed here.... so thank-you for making our week so wonderful! Kids loved it and so has the dog. We especially enjoyed drinks on the back deck @ sunset. Wow!!! also enjoyed drinks by the fireplace after dinner!!!"
The Howells (July 2012)
"Thank-you for a lovely weekend. The house was very comfortable and well appointed. Perfect for children."
The McIlwain Family (May 2012)
"Great  place to bring my overseas visitors. Where else do you go to the bathroom to enjoy the view?!"
Clare (April 2012)
"Thank-you for a magnificent place to enjoy our family reunion. All I can say is Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!"
Trish (May 2012)
"Had a fantastic time. Relaxation, views, walks, picnics. The perfect place for a family reunion. Will definitely be back. Thank-you."
Ebeltse (April 2012)
"Thanks Andrew & Nicola, we're having a great time here. Picnics, walks, swims, lots of 'kick-back' time on your lovely verandah. Off to the coast today - fish & chips at Caloundra. The air is cool, there is plenty of sun - beats the frosts in Bathurst!"
Ali (April 2012)
"Our second visit – but not our last! Another fantastic stay, birdsongs, views, fresh air – beautiful.
2 frog mouthed owls, wonderful!!
Looking forward to our next visit.
PS. Thank you so much for the lovely Easter Surprise
Thank you"
Sophie  (April 2012)
"We had a great time here ... the views were spectacular and the showers were great. There was a great variety of fruits growing in the garden. The whole experience was awesome!"
The Goodhill Family  (April 2012)
"Really well equipped house. Great place and we'd definitely make a return trip"
Fiona  (April 2012)
"Here to celebrate our son's wedding in Maleny. What a wonderful house to spend time with family and friends. View amazing - very clean & well stocked. Nice touch books, CD's, games and videos""
Jacqui  (March 2012)
"We'd like to live here! The view is just beautiful, the house has such a warm happy feel and our whole family enjoyed our stay. Little Lara and Luca had a ball with the toys and our German Shepherd, Panzer loved exploring. We especially liked your comfy couch - fell asleep on it a few times. Thank you very much for the welcome Easter Eggs - they became our morning Easter egg hunt! We will recommend to our family & friends!"
David  (March 2012)
"Really well equipped house.  Great place and we'd definately make a return trip"
Fiona  (September 2011)
"We had a great time here... the views were spectacular and the shower was great. There was also a great selection of movies to pick from. There was a great variety of fruits growing dwon in the garden - avocadoes, grapefruit, lemons and they were all tasty apart form the grapefruits which were a bit sour. The whole experience was awesome!"
The Goodhill Family (July 2011)
"We had a great holiday in your comfortable & well equipped house. THe views were spectacular and it was difficult for us to pull ourselves away from the deck!"
Eugene & Sue (July 2011)
"Fantastic, clean house, everything you could need to enjoy the views or even enjoying a rainy day inside, Thanks"
Laurie (June 2011)
"Had a fantstic time in your user friendly house, thank you.
Bacon & eggs on teh BBQ is recommended as well as DVD watching when the kids are in bed, many thanks"
The Sheargolds (June 2011)
"Our "girls" weekend away was fantastice.  The house and the amenities were great.  The outdoor deck is a great area and the view fantastic! Thank you"
Annette (June 2011)
"Wonderful house, great amenities, fabulous view.  overall we had a wonderful time, thanks"
Karen (June 2011)
"Here to celebrate our son's wedding in Maleny. What a wonderful house to spend time with family and friends. View amazing - very clean & well stocked. Nice touch books, cd's, games and videos"
 Jacqui (May2011)
"We'd like to live here! The view is just beautiful, the house has such a warm happy feel and our whole family enjoyed our stay. Little Lara and Luca had a ball with the toys and our German Shepherd, Panzer loved exploring. We especially liked your comfy couch - fell asleep on it a few times. Thankyou very much for the welcome eggs - they became our morning Easter egg hunt! We will recommend to our family & friends!"
 David (April 2011)
"What a wonderful, peaceful place! Everything was perfect - the view; the fireplace on a rainy day; the marvelous verandah & deck. My husband organized these few days for me as a peaceful and much needed respite after the trauma of the January floods. It has been lovely to stay in a home that is 'in one piece' (after months waking up to the reality, mess & disorganisation of flood damage). Thankyou for the opportunity to stay here. I wish it could have been for longer"
 Deidre & Stephen (April 2011)
"Even though the weather only cleared up on the morning we were leaving I'm glad I got to see the beautiful view. This is a lovely house and I enjoyed my stay. I would love to come back again sometime"
 Jeni (April 2011)
"Our stay was totally relaxing. The view was a million dollars. You have a top house - keep up the good work"
 Judy (April 2011)
"Thanks also from we 5 women, here on an art therapy course at Maleny. Top place to stay!"
 Phillipa &  friends (February 2011)
"Had a lovely relaxing stay. View from the back deck amazing! Thanks."
 Libby, Chris & pups (January 2011)
"4 paw approval from seasoned travellers that appreciated the garden, bush turkeys, kookaburra visits, goudy parrots and lazy days on a deck with a magnificent vista. A place to return to for sure."
 Sam & Debi (January 2011)
"What a wonderful way to spend New Years eve with family and friends! How mucky were we to get two beautiful days in between the rain. We loved it & the house is so well equipped. Thank you and we wish you all a great 2011!"
 Trev & Pam (January 2011)
"Thank-you for a lovely stay. We had a great time despite the constant rain. The house is beautifully done with all of the home comforts we could ask for. We look forward to our next visit."
 Matt & Kat (December2010)
"A beautiful family friendly house with a spectacular view. Despite the rain we had a lovely time and really appreciated all of the toys and child friendly set up. Thankyou for a lovely escape. PS. We will be telling all our friends!"
 The Fletchers (December2010)
"Nice place to stay and great views - good location. We will recommend to our friends and family. My daughter loved the toys and play equipment"
 (October 2010)
"House and way it is furnished is gorgeous. you have thought of everyting for your guests comfort, also their dogs comfort, obviously you are animal lovers, even to the things for children, how thoughtful. The view is unbelievable, I will certainely recommend here to people, (how can you bear to not live here yourself?)... even the drive in from the gate is lovely. Thanks so much."
Shirley (September 2010)
"You have a beautiful house... with even better views! Thank-you that you have your house so well equipped... very thoughtful!"
(September 2010)
"We had a lovely couple of days here (for Kev's 40th) with our 2 dogs & merlot. Within a few hours of being here the dogs had found a multitude of balls and a bone! Talk about doggy heaven! They loved it here. Thanks for letting them come and stay with us! The house and garden is gorgeous, the view spectacular -  we'll be back!"
Kaz & Kev (July 2010)
"Thank you for a wonderful couple of days in your lovely house. It was a fantastic place to spend our 2nd anniversary and take our new bub on her first trip away. We appreciated all the extra touches you provide, very thoughtfully appointed. The views are beautiful, constantly changing throughout the day. Loved the mist snaking through the valley in the mornings. We look forward to returning soon."
Peter, Kristy & Ella (July 2010)
"Beautiful view - great escape and so lovely and quiet!"
(July 2010)
"We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here, with the spectacular view and tranquil setting in a well equipped house - a treat! As well as being close to all of the local attractions. Jasper.. the dog.. thought it was great... especially with all the bish turkeys! Thanks!"
Fee & Gill (July 2010)
"What a brilliant view! Superb location, wonderful atmosphere - loved that deck on a still sunny day. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary, a 70th birthday and a thrilling engagement - perfect! Thanks for the opportunity to have family time in your charming home."
Diana & Albert (June 2010)
"Wonderful weekend @ a super house -  the attention to detail was slendid and suprised us at every moment. All of us had a fab time - we will be back!"
The Williams Family (May 2010)
"What a super house! So well equipped & welcoming. It seems you have thought of everything. We had such a lovely and relaxing stay & will surely be back!"
Liz & Graham (April 2010)
"It was fantastic. Great house, well appointed with everything you need. We came here to celebrate our 50th birthdays (4 old school friends)"
(April 2010)
"Thanks for a fantastic family break. Well set up & thoughtful for both kids & puppy! The rain and mist added to the mountain ambience! When you want to sell let us know!"
The Carberry Clan (March 2010)
"It rained and rained and rained... but still we loved our stay here. The view is spectacular. The Blackall range area is magnificent. And the house lovely and cosy and well appointed. Thanks for all the little extras that make such a difference."
Barbara (February 2010)
"Wonderful views, House really well equippped, lovely weather -  all adding up to a great stay - Thank you!
Bob (January 2010)
"Celebrating two 60th birthdays, an engagement and impending wedding, 100 years of parenthood, a new birth and a great family time together. Thankyou  for the peaceful surroundings, great views,  a well equipped house for adults, children and dogs, and a very enjoyable weekend away."
The Dalton Family (January 2010)
"The accommodation was homely. I loved the cows! I would love to come back soon. The view was gorgeous and the deck was awesome!"
Madison - 11 years old (January 2010)
"Very relaxing in all weather conditions! Loved the rain, mist, sun & shadows in the valley below. A perfect "humid free" break from Brissie with dog in toe! Thanks very much!"
Jonathon (January 2010)
"While the weather was not too kind and we received lots of ribbing from our Melbourne guests, the house was perfect. So many individual touches greatly appreciated. We look forward to coming back again. "
McLean extended family (January 2010)
"We had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas. It was great to come to a holiday house that is so accommodating to dogs. Felt very much like home. Even the rain didn't ruin our stay. Great time had by all"
The Attwaters & George Families (December 2009)
"Celebratory 2 day break for Kaye's graduation. We ate & ate and watched the views and even watched the rain last night and this morning the mist over the valley. The cow who mooed all Friday evening provided some interecting conversation - was she lost, had they taken her baby away? We will never know but sat in the cow chairs to contemplate."
Deborah, Janette & Kaye (December 2009)
"We are expecting our first baby. On the day of our arrival we received some (potentially) bad news from our doctor about the health of our baby. This news knocked us for six. Being in the calm & peaceful atmosphere of your home however has calmed us like we wouldn't have believed possible. We now feel ready to go and face the "real world" head on and strong enough to make some important decisions. We came with the intention of a relaxing weekend away for my birthday but instead found peace of mind and strength of spirit in your home. We already plan to come back next year with our healthy bub & 2 furry kids. The furry kids loved it by the way! Thanks again."
Sally & Joel (November 2009)
"Thanks for having us in this awesome house! We had a ball!"
Louise (October 2009)
"Wonderful stay! Wow... what a view! Great place to bring the kids & dogs. Thanks for all the thoughtful extras! Look forward to another stay!"
The Leslies & Charltons (October 2009)
"Giddings & Kimburgh familys bought 3 generations & the dog. We had a lovely time, but wow! the dust storm was an amazing sight from this vantage point. Thanks for all the thoughtful extras. "
(October 2009)
"Thank you for the lovely stay. The kids had a wonderful time and enjoyed the toys. We enjoyed the fireplace. It was so nice to have a warm fire to relax in front of. What a wonderful spot! Thank you."
The Thomson Family (September2009)
"Thanks for the most enjoyable stay. The house is lovely also the views. Hopefully we'll be back sometime soon. PS. Peppa enjoyed the verandah!"
Maree & Steve (August 2009)
"We had a wonderful relaxing few days here in you beautiful house. A lovely get away from the busy lives we lead! The dog had a great ime and unearthed about 8 tennis balls (her favourite thing in the world!"
The Drakes (August 2009)
"The house catered for our every need. Eight of us had a most enjoyable time enjoying the house and the local area. Thank you for making it available to us and others to enjoy."
Gary & Noleen (July 2009)
"The house is so gorgeous -  we were so comfortable. This was a girls (mums) weekend away from our husbands and kids and it couldn't have been better. Thanks for all the little things you provide - very kind! We love it!"
(July 2009)
"Thanks for a most enjoyable stay. You have thought of everything that we could have needed. The view was awesome - priceless. I will certainely be back."
(July 2009)
"We had a most enjoyable and relaxing time in your cozy and comfortable home. The views were amazing at different times of the day and we loved sitting on the deck, enjoying the sun having our afternoon tea. Even at night, looking up at the many many stars and our own milky way galaxy was like nothing we had ever seen before. Everything you could think of was provided for, it really felt like home for the few days. Thank you so much, hope to return one day. By the way, how much would you sell it for?"
Wendy & John (July 2009)
"What a fantastic was to spend a winter holiday! We loved the deck, the fire, the warm homely kitchen, the amazing view during the day and gazing at the stars at night. Thanks so much for the most relaxing holiday we have had in years"
Kate, Toni & Saxon (July 2009)
"This was a well deserved break for the four adults. The house was lovely, well set up and with obviously wonderful views although hidden some mornings in fog. We enjoyed our three nights and will recommend it to our friends. PS. excellent BBQ and great place and views to cook in."
Angus, Tash, Robbie, Kirsty & the kids (July 2009)
"Within ten minutes of arriving, I was sipping tea on the back deck, enjoying the view & watching my two very happy children & two happy dogs running in the back yard - blissful"
Cheryl (July 2009)
"What a magic place and full of character. A much needed break and so glad we chose Montville Holiday House. Will tell everyone about it and hope to come back one day. Thank you."
Tony, Katrina, Jack & Chloe (June 2009)
"We may of only stayed for 2 days but 7 of us had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the house in particular the views. Would recommend staying to anyone. Thank you very much!"
Jiska (May 2009)
"Just the two of us (and our 2 furry munchkins) for 10 days. More peaceful and secluded that we could ask for. Beautiful view, plenty of yard for our pups to run around in. They had as good a time as we did. Thank you for providing exactly what we needed. Really didn't want to leave!"
Rebecca, Tayob, Willie & Noel (April 2009)
"We only travelled up from Burpengary. Was looking for a quiet place to chill out for a couple of days. Guess what - we found it! Never left the place but that was the plan. Everything we wanted was in the house (just bring food)"
Kevin & Joy (February 2009)
"Eight people staying in one house for 5 days. Thought it might be difficult, but we all had a great time -  enough space for everyone, and everything that we needed. Had 6 crazy czech visitors, so sorry for filling up the recycling bin with beer bottles! This was the perfect place to show them the beauty of Australia. Thank-you."
Jan, Paul & Lyn (January 2009)
"Happy Australia Day! We had a great time and will recommend Montville Holiday House to all our friends! Thank-you!"
The Wilsons (January 2009)
"We as a family of seven enjoyed our stay and were very happy and enjoyed the house and surroundings. Especially the view from the deck. All the facilities were very good. It is a very nice place and we coud do a lot of road trips and sight seeing"
Gert  (January 2009)
"Thank-you for the couple of days I spent here, this lovely home has reminded me of the home I gre up in on a farm in Japoonvale"
Jess  (January 2009)
"Thank-you for a much needed weeks holiday in your dog friendly, clean & cosy house. Beautiful deck to just sit and read and of course - the view! Thanks so much. Also love your frangapannis. My facourite tree"
Jill & Andrew  (December2008)
"The holiday we always wanted! The 48 hour picnic was fabulous, as was the company. The view and the perfect house with everything. We will definitely be back!"
Michelle & Ryan  (December2008)
"What a fabulous venue for our "48 hour picnic" with our friends! You have thought of everything -  the house is perfect. Thank-you so much & we will definitely see you again"
Ian & Chilli  (December2008)
"From the heat in Cairns to the cool misty mountains. What a joy! We loved sharing your beautiful home. So relaxing."
Baz & Sue  (November2008)
"Thank you so much for a lovely couple of days. We loved the charm & character of the house adn appreciated the thought and care put into every aspect of its presentation. Thoroughly enjoyed the stunning, tranquil views from the secure, relaxing and dog-friendly verandah. Thank you for sharing your lovely property with us."
The Edgar Family  (November2008)
"What a lovely house. We could stay forever! The view was why we first chose it, but the atmosphere of thehouse is also great. Light, clean, good style, and everything we need for our children is here. Just the toys and DVD's were a hit with the boys. Thankyou so much for a wonderful time - we loved it"
Pennie, Moreton, Sebastian & Benjamin  (September2008)
"Thank-you for the stay in the lovely little "port house". We loved the views, fire, fresh air and well equiped kitchen! sammy (the dog) truely enjoyed the animal friendly surroundings! Thanks again."
The Grey Family  (August 2008)
"Coming from Bathurst & Orange we were quite at home with the weather! Very comfortable with great views. We had a great time."
The Cook & Bloom Family & Nana  (July 2008)
"We (myseld & 4 daughters) had a wonderful time in your comfortable house with everything possible that we could wish for. My daughters all have young children so they were very impressed with all of the toys etc and kept saying that they would return with their families. We hope to return again (just the girls). We called into Roseville it was so close but we were all in agreement that this is more our style!! An added bonus was the perfect weather. Thank you so much."
Kristin, Megan, Andrea, Deborah & Jan  (July 2008)
"Thanks for a lovely stay. All the baby things were greatly appreciated."
Andrew and Michelle (July 2008)
"Lovely, Lovely, Lovely. We loved to views & the fire. Made yummy home made bread, roast, sausage rolls, cake & had yummy cheese & wine. Our labrador loved it!  Definitely recommending it & will be back. Thank-you for all the extra touches - special!"
Jo, Calen, Nana & Murphy the Lab (July 2008)
"Fantastic view, great location. The house is thoughtfully & tastefully presented with guests comfort in mind. Had a wonderful long weekend celebrating my 60th birthday with my wonderful family."
Jan (June 2008)
"Thank-you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. Fantastic to find holiday accommodation so well provisioned and with two under two ourselvesnice to come away without having to bring all the neccessary kids paraphenalia! Had a ball!"
Damian & Allie (May 2008)
"Thank you for such an amazing place to stay. This has been the perfect relaxing getaway. The sense of place is spectacular. Will recommend this place to all in need of time to re-connect."
Warren (May 2008)
"What a fantastic house in a great location. We loved staying here. The house is thoughtfully furnished and fitted out. We loved being able to bring our dog and relax. Thank-you."
Katie, Tim & Rusty (May 2008)
"A lovely house and garden, very peaceful and relaxing. Great views and the house is equipped with lots of home comforts. Terrific garden / yard for our 2 little dogs, they loved exploring every corner."
Jayne (April 2008)
"The view is really beautiful and it is so peaceful. The house is furnished simply and tastefully. Our children were very impressed with all the games and DVD's which were provided. Very relaxing."
The Stack Family (April 2008)
"Absolutely sensational! A beautiful spot. A rarity to see accommodation that is so family friendly. Beautifully decked out. Would definitely recommend it to friends. Plan to make it back soon. Thank-you."
Kim & the girls (April 2008)
"This is such a wonderful spot. The house is comfortable and the deck was great for our BBQ - loved the view out to the valley. A few days is worth a week it's so relaxing and close to Montville"
Bill (April 2008)
"We  enjoyed your beautiful home, with all its comforts and spectacular views. So lovely to get away from the hustle & bustle and enjoy the peace of the birds chirping and relaxing with family. Will recommend this retreat to many friends. PS. It is thoughtful to cater for childrens needs and pets... Thank you"
The Hulcombe Family (March 2008)
"We had a lovely time in this beautiful house. The view is spectacular, and we really enjoyed the welcoming, cosy feel of the house itself. Very clean, well stocked and a great place for a girls weekend. Thanks very much, we had a great time!"
Chrissie (March 2008)
"Obviously the view is beautiful! House is very well outfitted with your guests comfort in mind. Lovely cosy feel about everything. Interesting gardens with good dog proof fencing"
Leanne (March 2008)
"Enjoyed the view with the mist coming up from the valley. Clean & well presented - had a lovely BBQ on the back deck with family - a really precious moment"
Sharon (March 2008)